How to Unblock Someone on Instagram

Well, sometimes things get worse, and you decide to block the person to stay away from the situation. This situation generally occurs on social media like Instagram when a person starts to disturb you by any means. But later when everything settles down, you decide to unblock the person. Are you trying to unblock someone from your friend list? Maybe you do not know the process to unblock someone from the friends’ list.

But you don’t have to worry at all, as this guide will show you the steps to unblock a person within a few moments. You see the list of all the Instagram accounts that you have blocked. All you need to do is dig into your Instagram account. Don’t wait, pick your phone and follow the steps to unblock. Remember when you block someone on Instagram, the profile automatically gets added in the block list and that account holder is not able to see any of your activities.

How to unblock an Instagram account in handsets

  1. Launch Instagram on your phone.
  2. You click the Vertical Ellipses
  3. Scroll down to Blocked Accounts.
  4. Find the blocked account you want to unblock now.
  5. Tap that profile to open.
  6. Now, select Unblock.
  7. The app will prompt you to confirm.
  8. Tap Yes I’m Sure.
  9. Congrats! You have unblocked the account.

Unblock someone on Instagram using a computer

  1. Go to Instagram in the web browser of your computer system.
  2. Now, you Login to your Instagram account.
  3. Go to the search bar and type the username of the account you want to unblock.
  4. If you don’t find any user, then try attempting to unblock through the app version.
  5. If you find the user, then click the profile to open.
  6. Now click Unblock.
  7. Select yes to confirm Unblock.

When you are done with the process, the user will be unblocked immediately, or else it takes few second depending upon the speed of the internet. But, generally, the account unblocks instantly. The account holder will be able to see your posts and all the other activities if you have enabled everyone. Instagram has a default setting which nobody can changes other than Instagram itself that when you block someone, you automatically unfollows that Instagram account. Hence to connect with it, you need to follow the account.

Screenshot_20170426-160128

Mia Watson is a self-professed security expert; he has been making the people aware of the security threats. His passion is to write about Cybersecurity, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. He writes for Norton security products at norton.com/setup.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s